Finance Office
77 Summerhill Road
Tel: 732-251-0700
Fax: 732-251-1359


Joe Zanga, Chief Financial Officer/Treasurer
JZanga@spotswoodboro.com

Shari Phillips, Tax & Utility Collector/Assistant to CFO
SPhillips@spotswoodboro.com

Lynn Steurer, Senior Account Clerk
LSteurer@Spotswoodboro.com

Joanna Carlson, Account Clerk
JCarlson@spotswoodboro.com

Christine Auciello, Payroll/Accounts Payable Clerk
CAuciello@Spotswoodboro.com

Councilman Curtis Stollen, Liaison
CStollen@Spotswoodboro.com


OVERVIEW:

The Borough of Spotswood Finance Office processes all financial transactions:
accounts payable, payroll, revenue, investments, and debt issuance.
Outside contractors that support the Finance Office include the independent auditor, bond counsel,
computer consultants (software, hardware & technical support) and banking services.
Responsibilities of the Township's Finance Office, in addition to processing financial transactions, include monitoring compliance with the many state and federal laws and regulations governing municipal finance, providing guidance to other Borough Offices on complying with said laws and regulations, internal and external financial reporting, financial planning and other technical assistance to the Mayor and Business Administrator in preparing the annual Borough Budget, monitoring spending against the adopted Borough Budget,
and maintaining the computer network infrastructure
and supporting software applications used by all Borough Offices.
SPOTSWOOD PROPERTY TAX & WATER/SEWER UTILITY ONLINE SERVICE IS HERE!
This web based service allows residents of the Borough to inquire about their property taxes and water/sewer utility accounts and to pay their bills safely online: