Welcome to Spotswood
New Jersey
GARAGE SALE PERMITS
FEE $5.00    

PLEASE DOWNLOAD PERMIT HERE

PLEASE NOTE:

THE SALE SET UP SHALL NOT COMMENCE PRIOR TO 8:00 A.M.

THE ACTUAL SALE SHALL NOT COMMENCE PRIOR TO 10:00 A.M. AND SHALL TERMINATE BY 5:00 P.M.

THE GARAGE SALE PERMIT SHALL NOT BE EXTENDED FOR MORE THAN A TWO DAY PERIOD.

Any Questions Call:

PATRICIA DeSTEFANO, Municipal Clerk 732-251-0700 x 825

   The following excerpt from Section 27:5-8 and 27:5-16 of the Revised Statutes of the State of New Jersey governing roadside signs and outdoor advertising:  license and permit required.

A PERSON SHALL NOT ERECT, MAINTAIN OR MAKE AVAILABLE TO ANOTHER A ROADSIDE SIGN OR ENGAGE IN THE BUSINESS OF OUTDOOR ADVERTISING FOR PROFIT THROUGH THE RENTAL OR OTHER COMPENSATION RECEIVED FOR THE ERECTION USE OR MAINTENANCE OF SIGNS OR OTHER OBJECTS UPON REAL PROPERTY FOR THE DISPLAY OF ADVERTISING MATTER ON ANY STATIONARY OBJECT WITHIN  PUBLIC VIEW WITHOUT FIRST OBTAINING FROM THE COMMISSIONER A LICENSE TO ENGAGE IN THAT BUSINESS AND A PERMIT FOR THE ERECTION, USE AND MAINTENANCE OF EACH SIGN OR OTHER OBJECT USED IN OUTDOOR ADVERTISING, EXCEPT AS PROVIDED IN THIS ACT N.J.S.A. 27:5-8.

A PERSON WHO ERECTS OR MAINTAINS A SIGN OR OTHER OBJECT FOR OUTDOOR ADVERTISING, OR AUTHORIZED HIS NAME TO BE USED IN CONNECTION THEREWITH, WITHOUT COMPLYING WITH THE PROVISIONS OF THIS ACT, OR THE REGULATIONS ISSUED THEREUNDER, SHALL BE LIABLE FOR A PENALTY IN AN AMOUNT OF NOT LESS THAN $50 OR TO EXCEED $500 FOR EACH OFFENSE.  N.J.S.A. 27:5-16



Garage Sale Permit