Department Directory 

 

ADMINISTRATION

Jackie Palmer, Mayor

Extension 821

jpalmer@spotswoodboro.com

Ryan Michelson, MPA, Business Administrator

Extension 823

rmichelson@spotswoodboro.com

Kimm Zielinski, Confidential Secretary

Extension 824

kzielinski@spotswoodboro.com

Administration Fax 732-416-1820

BOROUGH COUNCIL

Larry Kraemer

Council President

lkraemer@spotswoodboro.com

Edward Lesko

elesko@spotswoodboro.com

Ted Ricci

tricci@spotswoodboro.com

Charlie Spicuzzo

cspicuzzo@spotswoodboro.com

To leave a phone message for a Council Member, please call the Municipal Clerk's Office.

MUNICIPAL CLERK’S OFFICE

Municipal Clerk

Extension 825

clerk@spotswoodboro.com

Jennifer O'Brien, Acting Municipal Clerk

Extension 885

jobrien@spotswoodboro.com

DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE / REVENUE

Edward Smith, CPA, CMFO, Chief Financial Officer

Extension 830

esmith@spotswoodboro.com

 

Colleen Castronova, CTC, Tax & Utility Collector

Extension 831

ccastronova@spotswoodboro.com

David Jasko, CTA, Tax Assessor

Extension 835

djasko@spotswoodboro.com

OFFICE OF VITAL STATISTICS

Christina DeVito, Registrar

Extension 829

cdevito@spotswoodboro.com

Christine Auciello, Deputy Registrar

Extension 828

cauciello@spotswoodboro.com

MUNICIPAL COURT

Edward Herman, JMC, Judge

Extension 842

edward.herman@judiciary.state.nj.us

 

Lori Kartelias, CMCA, Administrator

Extension 844

lkartelias@spotswoodboro.com

POLICE DEPARTMENT

Philip Corbisiero, Chief

Extension 853

pcorbisiero@spotswoodboro.com

 

Les Genovese, Captain

Extension 856

lgenovese@spotswoodboro.com

EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES DIVISION

Douglas Servis, EMS Director

Extension 872

dservis@spotswoodboro.com

FIRE DEPARTMENT

Robert Drako, Chief

732-251-3460

rdrako@spotswoodboro.com

OFFICE OF EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT

Jose Rivera, Coordinator

Extension 886

jrivera@spotswoodboro.com

MUNICIPAL DRUG AND ALCOHOL ALLIANCE

Collene Wronko, Coordinator

alliance@spotswoodboro.com

DIVISION OF INSPECTIONS

CONSTRUCTION – CODE ENFORCEMENT

Frank Speranza, Construction Official

Extension 838

fsperanza@spotswoodboro.com

 

Rachel Meade, Permit Clerk /

Technical Assistant to the Construction Official (TACO)

Extension 832

rwhite@spotswoodboro.com

BUREAU OF FIRE PREVENTION

 

Austin Kosik, Fire Marshall

akosik@spotswoodboro.com

Cheri High, Bureau Secretary

Extension 864

chigh@spotswoodboro.com 

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS

WATER & SEWER UTILITY

Matt O'Brien, Director

Extension 822

mobrien@spotswoodboro.com

 

John D. Mayer, Principal Public Works Employee

732-251-3120

jdmayer@spotswoodboro.com

Water Utility Operators

Remington & Vernick Engineers

Extension 822

PLANNING BOARD / ZONING BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

Andrew Mashanski, Zoning Officer

Extension 839

amashanski@spotswoodboro.com

 

Joanna Carlson, Board Secretary

Extension 833

jcarlson@spotswoodboro.com

OFFICE ON AGING / SENIOR RESOURCE CENTER

Miriam Barbarise, P/T Program Manager

Extension 892

mbarbarise@spotswoodboro.com

 

Beth Blatt, Administrative Assistant & Program Coordinator

Extension 890

bblatt@spotswoodboro.com

RECREATION

Lorraine Schneider, P/T Recreation Coordinator

Extension 834

lschneider@spotswoodboro.com

Chairperson

spotswoodrec@spotswoodboro.com

CULTURAL AND HERITAGE COMMISSION

Jack Eichenlaub, Chairman

jackeichenlaub1123@gmail.com

PUBLIC LIBRARY

Karin Finnegan, MSIS, Director

732-251-1515

director@spotslibrary.org

HEALTH INSPECTORS

Middlesex County Health Inspectors

Spotswood Borough Office 732-251-1837 (leave message)

health@spotswoodboro.com