Department Directory 

 

ADMINISTRATION

Ed Seely, Mayor

Extension 821

eseely@spotswoodboro.com

 

Dawn McDonald, Business Administrator

Extension 823

dmcdonald@spotswoodboro.com

 

Cate Leedy, Administrative Assistant & Website Coordinator

Extension 824 

cleedy@spotswoodboro.com

Administration Fax 732.416.1820

BOROUGH COUNCIL

Charlie Spicuzzo

Council President

cspicuzzo@spotswoodboro.com

 

Ted Ricci

tricci@spotswoodboro.com

 

Jose Rivera

jrivera@spotswoodboro.com

 

John Melillo

jmelillo@spotswoodboro.com

Larry Kraemer

lkraemer@spotswoodboro.com

To leave a phone message for a Council Member, please call the Municipal Clerk's Office.

MUNICIPAL CLERK’S OFFICE

Patricia DeStefano, Municipal Clerk

Extension 825

pdestefano@spotswoodboro.com

 

Alyssa Guglietti, Assistant to the Clerk

Extension 885

aguglietti@spotswoodboro.com

DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE / REVENUE

Joseph Zanga, Chief Financial Officer

Extension 830

jzanga@spotswoodboro.com

 

Shari Key, CTC, Tax & Utility Collector

Extension 831

skey@spotswoodboro.com

 

David Jasko, CTA, Tax Assessor

Extension 835

djasko@spotswoodboro.com

OFFICE OF VITAL STATISTICS

Shari Key, CMR, Registrar

Extension 831

skey@spotswoodboro.com

 

Christine Auciello, Deputy Registrar

Extension 828

cauciello@spotswoodboro.com

MUNICIPAL COURT

Edward Herman, JMC, Judge

Extension 842

edward.herman@judiciary.state.nj.us

 

Lori Kartelias, CMCA, Administrator

Extension 844

lkartelias@spotswoodboro.com

POLICE DEPARTMENT

Dr. Michael Zarro, Chief

Extension 853

mzarro@spotswoodboro.com

 

Philip Corbisiero, Captain

Extension 854

pcorbisiero@spotswoodboro.com

EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES DIVISION

Douglas Servis, EMS Director

Extension 872

dservis@spotswoodboro.com

FIRE DEPARTMENT

Kevin Meade, Chief

732-251-3460

kmeade@spotswoodboro.com

OFFICE OF EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT

Jose Rivera, Coordinator

Extension 886

jrivera@spotswoodboro.com

MUNICIPAL DRUG AND ALCOHOL ALLIANCE

Dawn Crandall, Coordinator

Extension 879

dcrandall@spotswoodboro.com

DIVISION OF INSPECTIONS

CONSTRUCTION – CODE ENFORCEMENT

Frank Speranza, Construction Official

Extension 838

fsperanza@spotswoodboro.com

 

Cheri High, Technical Assistant to the Construction Official

Extension 832

chigh@spotswoodboro.com

BUREAU OF FIRE PREVENTION

 

Austin Kosik, Fire Marshall

akosik@spotswoodboro.com

Cheri High, Administrative Assistant to the Fire Marshall

Extension 832

chigh@spotswoodboro.com 

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS

WATER & SEWER UTILITY

Rob Mitzelman, Director

732-251-3120

rmitzelman@spotswoodboro.com

 

John D. Mayer, Principal Public Works Employee

732-251-3120

jdmayer@spotswoodboro.com

Fred Walter, Utility Manager

Extension 878

fwalter@spotswoodboro.com

PLANNING BOARD / ZONING BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

Andrew Mashanski, Zoning Officer

Extension 839

amashanski@spotswoodboro.com

 

Joanna Carlson, Board Secretary

Extension 833

jcarlson@spotswoodboro.com

OFFICE ON AGING / SENIOR RESOURCE CENTER

Donna Faulkenberry, Director

Extension 892

dfaulkenberry@spotswoodboro.com

 

Beth Blatt, Administrative Assistant and Program Coordinator

Extension 890

bblatt@spotswoodboro.com

RECREATION

Paul Wasserman, Chairman

spotswoodrec@spotswoodboro.com

Diane Spiegelhoff, Director

Extension 834

dspiegelhoff@spotswoodboro.com

CULTURAL AND HERITAGE COMMISSION

Jack Eichenlaub, Chairman

jackeichenlaub1123@gmail.com

PUBLIC LIBRARY

C. L. Quillen, MSLS, Director

732-251-1515

clquillen@spotslibrary.org

HEALTH

Tammy Nadbielny, PREHS, Inspector

Extension 837

tnadbielny@spotswoodboro.com

We wish to thank Captain George Ahrend, a former Borough of Spotswood resident and police officer, for sharing his artistic talent in contributing to the design of the Borough of Spotswood's seal. We thank Mr. Thomas Sullivan, a former Borough of Spotswood resident and sanitation employee, for sharing his artistic talent in contributing to the design of the Borough of Spotswood's seal.